PGA Championship Tickets

You have come to the right place to secure your place to watch your favorite team in action. We are an authentic and certified source to buy cheap PGA Championship tickets. We provide you with the freedom to pick your favorite seat in the arena and enjoy the game the way you want. So what are you waiting for, click on the buy button NOW to have discounted PGA Championship tickets!

Date Event Name Location  

Performing In Following Cities

PGA Championship

Brief History:

The PGA Championship which is also referred to as the U.S. PGA is one of the major tournaments of golf that are held every year. It is run and managed by the Professional Golfers Association of America. It is the final major tournament of the season and usually, it starts after The Open Championship.

The history of PGA Championship Tournament dates back to 1894. At that time, there was no official body for managing the game in US. There were two unofficial championship tournaments announced and since there was no governing body to watch over, there was a lot of controversy between the organizers of the events and the golfers who were participating. Due to this, they formed the United States Golf Association to organize the game officially in U.S. In 1916, Rodman Wanamaker and several notable professional golf players gathered at the Wykagyl Country Club where they put forth the idea of conducting the PGA formally and the first event was held in 1916 at Siwanoy Country Club in New York. For the first 41 years, the PGA Championship followed the Match Play format but since 1957, the Match Play format was replaced with the Stroke Play format.

Previous Winners:

The winner of "The PGA" receives a lot of benefits and privileges along with a really good amount of money. Some of the several privileges that the PGA Champions receive are:

They can play in all other major tournaments for next five years.

They don't need to qualify for the PGA Championship.

They become a member of the European Tours and PGA for five years.

Following are some of the players who have held the title in past:

Jim Barnes
Walter Hagen
Gene Sarazen
Paul Runyan
Sam Snead
Jack Nicklaus
Nick Price
Tiger Woods
Vijay Singh
Jason Dufner
Jim Barnes was the person to win the first and the second PGA Championship Tournaments in 1916 and 1919. There were no tournaments in 1917 and 1918 due to the World War I.

The most recent PGA Champion is Jason Dufner who won the title this year at the Oak Hill Country Club.

Memorable Moments:

In the history of PGA Championship, some of the most memorable moments were when Gene Sarazen became the youngest person to hold the PGA Championship at a mere age of 20 years in 1922 and when Paul Runyan got the better of Sam Snead with the greatest winning margin in 1938. It was in the match play era. In the stroke play era, Rory Mcllroy set the record for greatest winning margin of 8 strokes last year.

Watch Tournament Today:

This year, PGA Championship Tournament was hosted at the Oak Hill Country Club in New York. In 2014, it is scheduled to be hosted at the Valhalla Golf Club in Kentucky in the month of August. The venue has hosted the event previously two times in 1996 and 2000. It will be the 96th edition of the annual PGA Championship tournament. The tickets for the event will be on sale soon.